top of page
Search
  • Dope Boss Mom

Dope Boss Mom Interview with Chyncia Rodgers

Updated: Aug 29, 2019

SKOOBER



1. Tell our readers about your business.

We realized that there is a huge challenge for working parents needing to get their kids to school and manage their work schedule. Skoober was created to bridge the gap between parents outsourcing transportation solutions while meeting any concerns associated with safety. We offer transportation to and from school as well after school pick up or drop off. Our Skoober Blue service is our premier service which includes door to door pick up and drop off as well as live cameras so you can watch our child as they ride and also track our vehicles. Skoober Express is our newest service which includes pick-up locations.


2. How did you become an entrepreneur?

I became an entrepreneur out of necessity. I saw more and more seniors working in their mid 70s and realized that a job wouldn’t provide me with the financial freedom needed to live well in retirement. I decided to create businesses to offer additional revenue, which eventually provided me with both time and financial freedom and allowed me to fully become an entrepreneur.


3. How do you balance work and family demands?

It’s about values. The order I’ve established is God, family, and then business. I prioritize with those values in mind & I work with my family to ensure that we remain together.


4. What would you have done differently if you knew then what you know now?

Save more aggressively & surround myself with those who are likeminded with similar values.


5. What’s the best advice you ever received?

Don’t get caught in the thick of thin things.


6. What is still your biggest challenge today (personal or professional)?

Knowing when to turn the phone off and not answer calls, text messages, or emails.


7. How do handle failure or criticism?

I judge the source and whether or not it’s consistent with what I’ve been advised of in the past. If there is value in the insight or I value the person based on their life walk, I receive it. Anything other than that, I sift through for wisdom and discard what’s not needed.


8. What surprising lessons have you learned along the way?

That I don’t have to know everything or know how to do everything to be great. I just have to be willing, committed and possess the right attitude.


9. What mobile apps can’t you live without?

Postmates!


10. What’s next for you?

Franchising Skoober


11. What do you want your legacy to be?

I pray that I can look back and be proud of myself for being a good wife. I hope my children feel like they had a good mom that loved them and showed them how to love. My friends would always remember me as being a true friend and confidant. I want to be known as a woman who wasn’t afraid to take risk and showed an abundance of faith everyday.


Bonus Question:

12. iPhone or Droid?

iPhone


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page